Bangkok Patana School 2021

English English  

Holidays 2021


BRITISH CHAMBER OF COMMERCE THAILAND

COMMERCIAL HOLIDAYS 2021 (B.E. 2564)

Fri 01-Jan New Year's Day
Fri 12-Feb Chinese New Year
Fri 26 Feb Makha Bucha
Tue 06-Apr Chakri Day
Mon 12-Apr Songkran Festival (additional)
Tue 13-Apr Songkran Festival (Thai New Year)
Wed 14-Apr Songkran Festival
Thu 15-Apr Songkran Festival
Mon 03-May Substitution for National Labour Day (Sat 01-May-2021)
Tue 04-May Coronation Day
Wed 26-May Visakha Bucha
Thu 03-Jun Queen Suthida's Birthday
Mon 26-Jul Substitution for Asarnha Bucha Day (Sat 24-Jul-2021)
Tue 27-Jul Buddhist Lent Day observed
Wed 28-Jul King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday
Thu 12-Aug The Queen's Birthday
Fri 24-Sep Additional special holiday (added)
Wed 13-Oct H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great Memorial Day
Fri 22-Oct ​Substitution for Chulalongkorn Day (Sat 23-Oct-2021) (added)
Mon 25-Oct Substitution for Chulalongkorn Day (Sat 23-Oct-2021) (cancelled)
Mon 06-Dec Substitution for H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great's Birthday
           National Day / Father's Day (Sunday 5th December 2021)
Fri 10-Dec Constitution Day
Fri 31-Dec New Year's Eve

BANKS, FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS' HOLIDAYS FOR 2021 (B.E. 2564)

Fri 01-Jan ​New Year's Day
Fri 12-Feb ​Chinese New Year
Fri 26-Feb Makha Bucha Day
Tue 06-Apr Chakri Memorial Day
Tue 13-Apr Songkran Festival (Thai New Year)
Wed 14-Apr Songkran Festival
Thu 15-Apr Songkran Festival
Mon 03-May Substitution for National Labour Day (Sat 01-May-2021)
Tue 04-May Coronation Day
Mon 10-May Royal Ploughing Ceremony
Wed 26-May Wisakha Bucha Day
Thu 03-Jun H.M. Queen Suthida Bajrasudhabimalalakshana's Birthday
Mon 26-Jul ​Substitution for Asarnha Bucha Day (Sat 24-Jul-2021)
Wed 28-Jul H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn Phra Vajiraklaochaoyuhua's Birthday
Thu 12-Aug ​H.M. Queen Sirikit The Queen Mother's Birthday / Mother's Day
Fri 24-Sep ​Additional special holiday (added)
Wed 13-Oct ​H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great Memorial Day
Fri 22-Oct Substitution for Chulalongkorn Day (Sat 23-Oct-2021) (added)
Mon 25-Oct ​Substitution for Chulalongkorn Day (Sat 23-Oct-2021) (cancelled)
Mon 06-Dec Substitution for H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great's Birthday
           National Day / Father's Day (Sunday 5th December 2021)
Fri 10-Dec Constitution Day
Fri 31-Dec New Year's Eve

GOVERNMENT ANNUAL HOLIDAYS FOR 2021 (B.E. 2564)

Fri 01-Jan ​New Year's Day
Fri 12-Feb ​Chinese New Year
Fri 26-Feb Makha Bucha Day
Tue 06-Apr Chakri Memorial Day
Tue 13-Apr Songkran Festival (Thai New Year)
Wed 14-Apr Songkran Festival
Thu 15-Apr Songkran Festival
Tue 04-May Coronation Day
Mon 10-May Royal Ploughing Ceremony
Wed 26-May Wisakha Bucha Day
Thu 03-Jun H.M. Queen Suthida Bajrasudhabimalalakshana's Birthday
Mon 26-Jul ​Substitution for Asarnha Bucha Day (Sat 24-Jul-2021)
Wed 28-Jul H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn Phra Vajiraklaochaoyuhua's Birthday
Thu 12-Aug ​H.M. Queen Sirikit The Queen Mother's Birthday / Mother's Day
Fri 24-Sep ​Additional special holiday (added)
Wed 13-Oct ​H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great Memorial Day
Fri 22-Oct Substitution for Chulalongkorn Day (Sat 23-Oct-2021) (added)
Mon 25-Oct ​Substitution for Chulalongkorn Day (Sat 23-Oct-2021) (cancelled)
Mon 06-Dec Substitution for H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great's Birthday
           National Day / Father's Day (Sunday 5th December 2021)
Fri 10-Dec Constitution Day
Fri 31-Dec New Year's Eve