Bangkok: Thu 26-Apr-2018 05:18 (UTC+7)

BCCT Annual General Meeting

This event occurs in the past This event occurs in the past.
Date & Time: 25-Jan-2018 11:00 Members Only  
Location: at the Landmark Bangkok
Duration: 1 hour
Member Cost: THB 0.00

The BCCT Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place from 11.00 am to 12.00 pm on Thursday 25th January 2018 at The Landmark Bangkok, Ballroom. The Panel Discussion Luncheon will take place at the same venue from 12.00 - 2.00 pm.

Please make every effort to ensure that you or a representative of your company attends the AGM. If this is not possible please exercise your right to vote in advance by email or fax or by proxy using the Advance Voting or Proxy Forms accessible at the link below:-

Candidate Profiles - here
Advance Voting Form - here
Proxy Form - here

All documents are also available via e-mail from -


The Agenda for the AGM is as follows:-

  1. To approve the draft minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 26th January 2017 - posted in the members section of the BCCT website - here  
  2. To conduct the ballot to elect the Board of Directors for 2018 - candidate profiles have been posted on the BCCT website
  3. To receive the 2017 Annual Report (to be posted on the BCCT website)
  4. To adopt the 2017 Accounts (to be posted on the BCCT website when audit completed)
  5. To appoint an auditor for 2018
  6. Any other business

Members are urged to attend this very important event. Those not able to attend may vote either by post/email/fax or by proxy. Additional nominations may be accepted on the day. Copies of all documents will also be made available at the AGM.


There are 15 candidates for election to the 9 available positions on the BCCT's Board of Directors for 2018. The first seven elected will serve 2 year terms. The directors placed 8th and 9th will serve a 1 year term. There may also be additional candidates nominated from the floor at the AGM. It is therefore very important that members vote either in person at the AGM, via a proxy or in advance using the Advance Voting form.

1.Pinyapa Pichaipalakorn - HLG (Thailand) Co., Ltd.

2.Kelvin Tan - HSBC

3.Steve Harrop -

4.Nick Smart - Tesco Lotus (Ek-Chai Distribution System Co., Ltd.)

5.Blake Dimsdale - Mazars (Thailand) Ltd.

6.Sharon Withe - PCS Security And Facility Services Limited

7.Carl Sellick - Lucy Electric (Thailand) Limited

8.Simon Matthews - ManpowerGroup Thailand

9.Chris Thatcher - Anglo-Thai Legal Co., Ltd.

10.Simon Landy - Colliers International Thailand

11.Robert Wee - Phoenix Media Partners Co., LTD

12.Gareth Davies - Fluxus (Thailand) co.,Ltd

13.David Cumming - Amari Watergate Bangkok

14.Howard Bryant - Retail Asia Ltd.

15.Colin Hastings - The BigChilli Co., Ltd. 

To ensure fairness, the order in which 2018 BCCT Board candidates are listed above and on the Advance Voting Form and Ballot Paper was determined by the BCCT Membership team staff randomly drawing names out of a hat. Further nominations may be accepted from the floor at the AGM.

The results of the election will be announced after the luncheon.